01
Aug
08

Friday Bullets!

I spent most of this week working out on the patio since the weather has been so pleasant.  Can’t complain too much, eh?

  • I have found myself addicted to StumbleUpon.  I have spent hours this week “StumblingUpon” websites.  The way it works is you download a toolbar then set up your categories, ie: interests.  Everytime you click on the “Stumble” button a new website will pop up that StumbleUpon believes you will enjoy based on your categorical selection.  You can then click on either the “thumbs up” button or the “thumbs down” button which will help StumbleUpon fine-tune its choices for you going forward. Very cool, very addictive!  Folks, if you are ever in need to kill time, this is the place to go.
  • I haven’t felt very inspired blogwise, as you can tell from the quality of my posts this week.  Hopefully next week will be different.  I’ve been in a bit of a funk and I know it is related to all the emotional baggage from my infertility woes.
  • Oh, this is interesting.  I’ve decided that above mentioned infertility woes is a perfect reason to break my abstinence from alcohol.  All week I have pondered opening a bottle of wine, but haven’t been able to bring myself to actually do it.  Very weird, very non-me.  Maybe it’s guilt?  Maybe I’ve gotten used to having a clear mind ALL the time?!  Who knows!

On to the fun…

As usual I’ve packed in some fun:

  • Tomorrow, Pete, Lucy, and I are off to Redwood City.  Pete’ll play golf with Bert while my mom, Lucy and I head to Half Moon Bay for some beach play.  I’ve been craving beach exposure lately. 
  • Sunday, Lucy and I will meet girlfriends at Chrissy Field for a walk (hopefully it won’t be bone-chilling cold as is the norm in summer in SF) and lunch.  Lucy is one of the gals, for sure!
  • Lucy and I will culminate the afternoon with a glass of chardonnay (I think???) at Sideboard with another pal. 

Have a great weekend everyone!

0 Responses to “Friday Bullets!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

