08
Aug
08

Friday Bullets!

Thank goodness I am using this format on Fridays.  It’s kinda how my brain operates on Fridays: in very short bursts requiring little depth of thought.

  • When did Lucy get more popular than me? As of today, my site has 305 hits, while she has 344 hits!  Oh, guess what? I started my blog in 2004 and she started hers… 3 weeks ago???  www.lucyandfriends.com  I shouldn’t be surprised, DUH, it’s lovable Lucy.
  • I am TIRED of hearing the name, “Manny Ramirez” over and over.  It seems like every other word I hear from the fine radio hosts at KNBR is “Manny”.  “Manny this, Manny that.”  Am I the only one who thinks it is ridiculous that the SF Giants flagship radio station,  is giving this guy so much attention?  He’s using the Dodgers to get a new contract, just as much as they are using him to overtake Arizona in the Western Division.  Guess it is a win-win situation, but why should we care enough to discuss him ad nauseum?
  • Speaking of the Giants vs. Dodgers, I’m pretty excited to have been invited to a birthday party (Happy Birthday, Barbara!) at AT&T Park.  She bought a luxury suite for the game, so on Sunday, 18 of us will enjoy the game in style, sipping fine Chardonnay and munching on Caesar salad.  Now, THAT is a fine way to enjoy Giants baseball if you ask me.
  • Monday night you will find me at the Mountain Winery for the Regeneration Tour.  Yeah, baby, you read that right?  Human League, Belinda Carlisle, ABC, and … WAIT A MINUTE… WTF?!?… A Flock of Seagulls?!?!?  Okay, when I bought tickets a month or so ago, Dead or Alive was the last band, NOT A Flock of Seagulls.  A Flock of Seagulls had like,  ONE hit… they were the quintessential One Hit Wonder.  That is rude.  Don’t get me wrong, I do like their ONE hit, “I ran (so far away)…” but what the heck else will they perform?  No doubt I will have a great time still.  Bring on the ’80s!
  • Lucy has recovered from her “chicken bone incident” but she’s now on Steroids and Antibiotics to treat her itchy skin syndrome.  If it isn’t one thing, it is another with this dog.  But I love her!

Have a great weekend everyone!

I took a little break Wednesday afternoon.  Ahhh, much needed indeed.

0 Responses to “Friday Bullets!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

