18
Aug
08

Visitors from Toronto

Must make this quick… off to pick up my visitors (one of our Partners and his wife) from Toronto.  I feel somewhat bad for them.  They arrived into S.F. on Saturday and it has been colder than ever, not just in S.F. either.  It’s only about 75 degrees out in the Danville area, which is very strange for this time of year.

I don’t feel TOO bad ’cause I did warn them… but man, that stinks!  You think you are going to go on vacation in the summer time and naturally want to pack shorts and light clothing.  Not so fast, not in SF.

I realized this weekend that I truly do enjoy doing the “tourist” thang.  I met up with them and we went to the Top of the Mark, a legendary bar at the top of the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental up on top of Nob Hill.  It was fun until the fog got so think we couldn’t even see the next building over!

I am picking them up at the Walnut Creek BART and will figure out what they want to do around here, then we will head to Livermore for dinner with my boss. 

I will write something more meaningful tomorrow, I promise!!

0 Responses to “Visitors from Toronto”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

