19
Sep
08

Friday Bullets!

I’m a bit tired today having slept very little last night since I was at the Counting Crows/Maroon 5 concert at the Concord Pavilion (more on that later) until late.

  • The theme for this week was dealing with (fill-in-the-blanks) coworkers.  For me, fill-in-the-blanks = stupid.  For my girl Ayelet, fill-in-the-blanks = control freak.  For Pete, fill-in-the-blanks = stressed out and lashing out.
  • So, the concert last night was awesome.  We started off at a really fun restaurant in charming Clayton (I have never been there before and I am a fan) called Moresi’s Chophouse.  The epitome of charm, it’s a darling restaurant that looks like it used to be someone’s home with a front deck/porch with actual rocking chairs facing the stunning backdrop of Mt. Diablo.  My only complaint with the concert is that Counting Crows & Maroon 5 swapped places.  Counting Crows was supposed to be the headliner, and apparently they were the night before at Shoreline.  So, they swapped and Maroon 5 was the headliner last night.  I do like Maroon 5 but I enjoyed Counting Crows so much more.  I have a new appreciation for the band and the lead vocalist seems like a very interesting character.  Our seats were fantastic (thanks Amy!) and I’m a fan of the Concord Pavilion.
  • This weekend is looking to be a pretty low-key one for me – much needed.  I’m excited to have no plans for tonight.  Saturday will be a day to run errands.  Need to look for updates to the wardrobe – as it feels like winter has arrived, although I’m hopeful we can get at least one more warm stint before summer is officially over.  Hopefully there will be time to enjoy a bottle of vino with Ayelet, and a film screening in the evening. : ) Sunday I’ll likely go check out the Lafayette Art & Wine festival in the afternoon.  Of course, I will be paying attention to the Giants who are playing in LA against the Dodgers this weekend.  I really hope that the Giants can spoil it for them and knock them out of the playoff race, although it isn’t looking good so far.
  • Speaking of the Giants, in case you were wondering, having read my post yesterday… sadly my boy did not get his win last night (although he should have) – one of the young Rookies couldn’t catch a ball (although he should have) that caused the Diamondbacks to score the winning run.  BUT, apparently Timmy is still going to start on Tuesday and GUESS WHAT?  Pete & I will be at the game and Pete gets to participate in Batting Practice before the game – I’ll be there with my camera! 

Have a great weekend everyone!

0 Responses to “Friday Bullets!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

