30
Sep
08

Where is the comedy?

Pete and I enjoyed a fabulous weekend in SF this past weekend.  We stayed for the weekend in celebration of our 6th anniversary.  I could not have asked for a better anniversary weekend celebration.

The only gripe I have is that we spent good money to see a comedy show at Cobb’s Comedy.  We saw Eddie Griffin and honestly, I laughed harder at dinner with my friends than at the show.

The show wasn’t very funny, instead it was a political rant session with lots of cuss words thrown in for effect.

I understand it’s election season and this is a heated competition.   But I really need to get my comedy fix… I am craving Laugh out Loud, FUNNY comedy.  Where can I find it?!?!

A few months ago, we went to see Janeane Garofalo at Cobb’s  – it was a similar situation, but even worse.  Garofalo angrily ranted and raved about politics and shared the demons in her mind that were really Too Much Information.  It was a quite unpleasant experience if you ask me.

If anyone can recommend a good Comedy show venue/comedian/comedienne, please let me know!!

0 Responses to “Where is the comedy?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

