17
Oct
08

Friday Bullets!

Where do I begin?  Aye yay yay.  This week has been a blur… Sales presentations in the city, issues with deals that occurred last year, dwindling sales due to the economy, webinars, back to back calls, issues with partners, dealing with a boss who is wondering about dwindling sales due to the economy… I feel like Superwoman, cause I made it!  At 3:53pm on a Friday afternoon, things seem have stabilized and I can finally do what I love most: blog! 

I want to dedicate a blog post to my fabulous Chicago trip last weekend with my fabulous friend, Ayelet.  So watch this space.  For now, it’s Friday!

  • LOVE that the ALCS has been extended due to a crazy comeback by the Boston Red Sox last night….  brought back VERY BAD memories of Game 6 of the 2002 World Series, but I have no emotional connection to either the Red Sox or the Tampa Bay Rays, so it’s just fun to get more baseball.  I wasn’t ready to have to wait until Wednesday for the start of the World Series.  I don’t really care who wins it… ideally, Boston wins Game 6 so we can go to Game 7.  May the best team win!
  • Dealing with a situation where a partner of ours (Quest, they acquired the partner we had great relations with, NetPro… suddenly it’s a new ballgame) has gotten spookily proprietary about a deal that MY COMPANY brought to the table oh, 2 years ago or so.  We have a meeting with the CIO on Monday.  Except for WE is HE (Quest sales person) and HE is not being very forthcoming with details, information.   HE got the meeting by default cause the old NetPro sales rep (who I had a trusting relationship with got fired in said acquisition) had secured the meeting months ago.  What worries me is that HE should need ME in the meeting, but boy ain’t calling me back.  I am willing to bet everything I just wrote makes zero sense, but that is the state of my life at the moment.
  • It’s in the mid-80s in October, I can’t complain.  Wearing a tank top and skirt, getting ready to head out to Sideboard to meet up with my pal, Barbara, for dinner.  I am sooo not prepared for winter to arrive. 
  • Planning a mini-vacay to L.A for over Thanksgiving Day weekend.  I know my wonderful husband is not pleased (boo hoo!  it may cut into his poker playing time), but I’m feeling the need to escape the cold, hit the beach and mingle with the pretty people.  Hey, it’s my birthday weekend and god knows, hubby gets PRINCE-like treatment for the two or three weeks around his birthday.  Suck it up, buster!
  • Tomorrow Lucy & I will be joining my girls Jackie & Kathy to walk the Making Strides Against Breast Cancer walk in Golden Gate Park.  It’s a five mile walk and obviously for a good cause.  I should find something pink for my non-girly Lucy to wear.
  • One word to get you to laugh (okay three): “Joe the plumber” ….oops I mean Sam.  After Thursday night’s debate, it really feels like Obama is in the driver’s seat.  But as my girl Ayelet warns, it ain’t over.  Gotta send in my absentee ballot asap.

Have a great weekend everyone!

0 Responses to “Friday Bullets!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

