19
Oct
08

Chicago… is MY kind of town… Chicago is

What a weekend!  I feel so fortunate to have quite an amazing friend.  My girl Ayelet rocks.  If you are a worthy single man, you need to pay attention… this gal is the complete package.

Ayelet paid beaucoup dinero to attend the Women’s Leadership Conference supporting the Democratic Party.  I just feel lucky that Ayelet likes me enough to invite me to tag along. 

I truly thought that the Cubbies would still be in the playoffs and that I could catch a playoff game at Wrigley, that was what sealed the deal for me.  Of course, we all know that did NOT come to fruition but I knew I would have a great time anyways.  It was truly an amazing weekend.

While Ayelet was learning and becoming truly inspired about topics like equal pay for women executives, solving the Healthcare situation, generating new jobs in light of the current economic landscape and MORE… I cruised around downtown Chicago checking out the Touristy spots like Millenium Park, The John Hancock Observatory, The Miracle Mile and more.

I got even luckier on Saturday because some women we met Friday night had a friend who had donated an undisclosed amount of money (LOTS!), thus they were able to get me added to the registration list… so I made it for the closing speech by our next President of the United States…. boy was he great!

Here is my Yelp! review of our fun dinner on Saturday night at Carnivale, http://tinyurl.com/68jfcp

Here are some pictures of our experience.  Oh, also, I have decided I WILL sign up and complete at least another Marathon in my lifetime.  45k runners participated in the Chicago Marathon, I got inspired watching the start of the race on Sunday morning.

Thanks again, Ayelet!

0 Responses to “Chicago… is MY kind of town… Chicago is”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

