01
Nov
08

Friday Bullets!

Happy Halloween! 

I cannot tell you how happy I am to be writing in my blog at the moment.  For a while there, it wasn’t looking like I’d have a free moment to break away from work today.  I don’t know what’s going on, but suddenly people are needing to make purchase decisions like yesterday.  Remember how I described the roller coaster ride?  … well this ride has suddenly gotten a LOT hairier! 

  • It’s 3:04pm and I’m guessing folks are heading home to get the kiddies ready for trick-or-treating, cause it is suddenly calm again and I can breathe.
  • Oops, now it is 5:15pm, I got stuck on calls and just lost 1/2 the blog entry so I will start over.  (expletives have been deleted)

(Where was I?  Gotta love technology).

  • I just opened a bottle of Vino (Cheers!) and I made some fudge.  The pumpkin has been carved (although the smile is a bit lopsided and freaky), but I feel very domestic.  How Martha of me!!  : )
  • Tonight I will order a pizza and wait for the kiddies to arrive for Trick-or-treat.  We tend to get a lot of cuties.
  • Tomorrow, I’m excited as Pete and I will meet up with a couple of our great gals for dinner at Maria Maria in Walnut Creek, then we’re headed to my old boss/mentor, Fran’s house for a Halloween Party.  Fran & her hubby Dave go ALL OUT for Halloween.  They must plan the event out months in advance as their home is transformed into THE ULTIMATE Halloween exhibit…. seriously they could charge an entrance fee.
  • On Sunday, I’m heading up to Wine Country – hopefully the weather won’t be too brutal for us – with a few girlfriends.  Jackie’s husband Mark is such a trooper and has agreed to chauffeur us drunken chickies around..  MAN.  What a doll! 
  • Keep your fingers crossed that Lucy & I will be able to get some walkies in this weekend.

Happy Halloween, guys!  Be safe!

0 Responses to “Friday Bullets!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

