04
Nov
08

Election Day at last

Today feels like a holiday and I’m starting to feel like it should be.  I have found it quite difficult to concentrate on work – instead I find myself drawn to the web for news, factoids, updates, humor related to the election, etc.

Of course this is the most historic election in recent years… after all we may elect the first Black president to the U.S. (hopefully!!!)  I am happy to see that turnout has been tremendous at the polls.

I’m glad that this day has finally arrived.  I hope that the end result reflects how I voted, but regardless of the outcome, I’ll be glad to move on and get back to normal life.  Hopefully a change in Administration will bring revived optimism (or am I being too optimistic?!?) and companies will begin to open their purse strings again… imperative in my line of work!  : )

Here is some fun stuff on the web that I have enjoyed today (instead of work!!):

SNL Presidential Mash

How the Electoral College works

Voting statistics in California

John McCain left on the bus

Happy Voting everyone.  Next time you hear from me, George W. will be closer to exiting the White House.  : )

1 Response to “Election Day at last”


  1. 1 Ayelet
    November 5, 2008 at 5:15 am

    wohooooooooooooooooooooooooo … what a great speech … hope people can come together to focus on joint goals of making this a better world!


Leave a Reply

