13
Dec
08

Friday Bullets!

Hey peeps… pardon me if I fall asleep midstream writing this blog entry.  I got 4 hours of sleep last night.   Let’s face it, 4 hours of sleep typically means that a rip-roaring fun time was had the night before.

…. so true in this case! 

  • My birthday was on November 26 and I’m STILL reaping the rewards.  My wonderful, generous pal, Ayelet bought me a ticket to Live 105’s “Not So Silent Night” concert, which was held last night at Oracle Arena.  MAN – OH – MAN!  What a fun time.  I am a lucky girl.  We listened to some fantastic music from 6:30 to 11:30 (we cheated – per my request – and left before final act was over, but we sailed on out of the parking lot… which is a beautiful thing).  Here was the lineup:  Jack’s Mannequin, Franz Ferdinand, Bloc Party, Death Cab for Cuties & The Killers.  Jack’s Mannequin = 3 stars.  I hadn’t heard of them before, but it is so refreshing to see a fresh-faced group “working it” and sounding damn good.  Franz Fedinand = 4 stars.  I hadn’t heard of them either.  Loved the unique sound, Euro-style vibe and presence and I will be downloading their music on iTunes soon.  Bloc Party = 1 star.  Um, no.  I could not wait for them to get off the stage.  I could not understand a word the lead singer sung and the music was quite uninspiring.  Death Cab for Cuties = 4 stars.  YES!!  I am a fan.  The Killers = 5 stars.  Icing on the cake, they were awesome.  I liked The Killers before, I now love them.  It was a fantastic performance.  AND I got a cool hoody to wear this winter.  : )
  • I received an olive branch today.  I am truly not sure if it was indeed an “olive branch”, but I WANT to consider it an olive branch, so please just give me that.  My mom called and now a date has been set for us to have lunch.  If you are in the dark… please review this post.   There have been issues and our relationship has not been right in over a month… which is a LONG time for me.  I love my mom and I’m just going to go ahead and accept this “olive branch”, even though I recognize that the “underlying issues” have not been resolved.

Heading out now to enjoy a fabulous Chicken Cobb Salad at Sideboard (I have been having dreams about this salad for a couple of months now) then Pete wants to pick out a tree.  In light of his work situation, I’m just going to go ahead an accommodate him.

Have a great weekend everyone!

0 Responses to “Friday Bullets!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

