03
Feb
09

Anticipation

I am not a patient person.  It is one of the things I love and hate about myself.  I love that I make decisions quickly but I hate when I jump to conclusions and end up dead wrong.

I’m currently in a weird state of being, a sort of limbo state.   I am waiting for some answers but I am helpless to do much of anything but wait.  I am the type of person who needs to know her fate. I need answers NOW, if not yesterday.  I don’t do well when I have to wait even an hour… in this case, I’ll likely have to wait a week or weeks even.

So I spend my days searching the Internet for clues… anything that can help me pinpoint what the answer inevitably will be.  This exercise only serves to make me crazier with anxiousness.  Ah, if only someone would whisk me away to Maui…  I am pretty sure my angst would disappear the moment I stepped foot on that beautiful island.

I hope that with this post I haven’t driven you, my loyal reader, to a level of wonder and anticipation… that certainly was not my intention.  I promise to fill you all in as soon as I have answers.

0 Responses to “Anticipation”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

