20
Feb
09

25 things about me.

I have become obsessed with FaceBook.  I can’t stay away.  It’s as addictive [I imagine] as crack cocaine.  One of my favorite things to do these days is to find new FaceBook “questionnaires” to answer and post on my profile.  Since I don’t have much to contribute today, I thought I’d post “25 things about me”, a recent contribution on FaceBook:

1. I am a multi-tasker and tend to be happiest when I’m juggling multiple projects/tasks at work.

2. I entered college as a Computer Science major (doh!)

3. I wanted to be an archaeologist as a kid.

4. I visited Germany and Austria in High School as part of the California Youth Symphony (I played violin) and we got to perform in the most beautiful concert halls.

5. I have never lived outside of California.

6. I managed a newspaper route when I was 12 years old.

7. I lived in the Tenderloin district for 1 ½ years when I first moved to S.F. (yikes!)

8. I sucked at P.E. as a kid, always last to be selected for team sports.

9. I completed an IronMan triathlon in 2004.

10. I broke my left leg the same summer that my future husband broke his left leg

11. I love butter rum lifesavers, and eat way too many of them on a regular basis.

12. I traveled to New Zealand with my dad when I was 5 years old.

13. I swam on swim teams during much of my childhood.

14. I learned to play piano at 4 years old, but quickly forgot how to play when I took up violin at 10 years old.

15. I currently work from home and often do not shower until late in the afternoon (gross, I know!)

16. As a kid, my sister and I would often go body surfing in the ocean at Santa Cruz wearing only our swim suits.

17. I hit the trail with my dog, Lucy, each weekday morning by 5am….by 7am on weekends.

18. My worst job was working as a pants presser at a dry cleaner’s one summer in college.

19. I am very selfish with my time and require lots of alone time… although I am also an extrovert and love making plans with friends.

20. My husband and I are pretty much exact opposites in personality, but it works.

21. My family and I once got stuck on a ferry when seeing off relatives in Japan.

22. The first concert I ever attended was Depeche Mode in the 80’s.

23. At a point in my life, I weighed over 200 pounds. I now weigh 125 or so.

24. I won the spelling bee every year in Elementary School except for the year Felicia Chew won when I misspelled “carload” – you were my nemesis that year, Felicia : )

25. I love salsa so much that I eat it right out of the jar.

0 Responses to “25 things about me.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

