29
Mar
10

The Fraud

Day two of pregnancy blogging.  : )

So you know that pregnancy so far has been a major blessing, but also challenging physically.  Yet, the worst part of it all is the fact that I am acting like a con artist.  I’ve been lying to some of my closest friends simply to keep this secret.  It does make me feel awful, not to mention I’m dying to share the great news with people who I know will simply be over the moon, ecstatic for me.

So….  my deepest apologies, everyone.  It has been super easy to tell people, “oh yeah, I’ve given up alcohol to help ensure my fertility treatment is successful” (not COMPLETELY a lie).  But I can’t help myself but to elaborate and keep going with it: “yeah, it is so hard to deal with” (hey, might as well gain some sympathy while I’m at it?!?!), Blah blah blah.  Loose lips over here.  The shocking part: my friends just eat it up.  I never knew it could be so easy to connive my closest friends.   Yikes!

Since my fabulous teacher at the Dailey Method, Liz, just revealed that she’s 9 weeks pregnant, I’ve decided to follow suit and announce the news to everyone at around that time.  I have my 8 week utrasound next Thursday so soon after that I’ll start spreading the news.  Only 2 weeks to go!!  Hurrah.  This deceit and secrecy is killing me!

0 Responses to “The Fraud”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

