04
May
10

Halfway!

Our “banana” is half – baked!  Yep, this week BabyCenter tells me my baby is as long as a banana (10 inches!)

Why does it feel like I should be further along?  Man pregnancy is a LONG process.  I’m ready for: no more bloody noses, no more gagging at the smell of my dog, no more having to pee every 15 minutes, no more watching the scale go up up up, no more abstinence and no more anxiety!  I am ready to experience my baby.

Good news is we find out baby’s sex on Friday.  I am counting the seconds.  I can’t wait!  It will be a long ultrasound so they can count toes, fingers, other body parts to make sure everything is anatomically correct.  I’m really just super excited to see our little one, it’s been over 8 weeks!

1 Response to “Halfway!”


  1. May 5, 2010 at 6:05 am

    Hey Congratulations on getting this far… I’m half way to go too on my pregnancy.


Leave a Reply

