04
May
10

The great debate

I haven’t shared any of my stupendously fabulous dreams lately.  Oh the joys of sleeping.

The other day I dreamed Pete and I were in a debate club.  We had to debate whether or not it was right for a landlord of an apartment complex to charge it’s tenants for plumbing repairs (?!?!?)

I recall feeling very nervous, but I thought my position out thoroughly.  Pete said, “I am so excited to get to debate  you!”  I remember looking at him funny.

I took a deep breath and said:

“I feel that in this tough economic landscape, it is well within the right of the landlord to cover costs and charge tenants for repairs.”  I felt like I’d come up with a cure for cancer.

The moderator looked at me and said, “wow, that was fantastic.  And by the way, I am a big fan of your blog, The Final Word.” (?!?!?!)

Last thing I remember, a whole bunch of hands were up, everyone wanted to counter my debate!

Crazy stuff, man.

0 Responses to “The great debate”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

