19
Jul
10

Mean Girls

Too often than is acceptable, there are times when I feel like I’ve “Hot Tub Time Machine”d back to High School.  I am almost 40 years old and from time to time I experience feelings that makes me cringe with reminders of being snubbed, ignored, made to feel insignificant, as I felt often back in High School.  The girls (women) who bring on these awful feelings in me as a grown adult really should know better.  But life is short and I know better than to let this type of behavior from others get to me.

I am no longer that awkward, chubby, insecure teenager.  I am now a confident, happy, beautiful-in-my-own-way grown woman.  I am about to bring a little girl into this world.  I intend to raise my little girl to be confident, assured, kind and smart, not just with matters that affect her personally, but to be considerate of others’ feelings always.  My mom taught me to treat others the way I want to be treated myself.  Believe me, this is the best advice I ever received from her.  I will never have to feel guilty for my own actions.  I only wish that others lived their lives this way.

0 Responses to “Mean Girls”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

